- Classical sheet music online store. Classical sheet music downloads.

Kreisleriana, Op.16


  • Composer: Schumann Robert

  • Please Choose:


Full set Robert Schumann Kreisleriana, Op.16 sheet music.

Kreisleriana, Op. 16, is a composition in eight movements by Robert Schumann for solo piano, titled "Phantasien für das Pianoforte", written in April 1838.

Dedicated to Frederic Chopin, it is a very dramatic work and is considered to be one of Schumann's finest compositions.

The movements are:
   1. Äußerst bewegt (Extremely animated), D minor
   2. Sehr innig und nicht zu rasch (Very inwardly and not too quickly), B-flat major
   3. Sehr aufgeregt (Very agitated), G minor
   4. Sehr langsam (Very slowly), B-flat major-D minor
   5. Sehr lebhaft (Very lively), G minor
   6. Sehr langsam (Very slowly), B-flat major
   7. Sehr rasch (Very fast), C minor-E-flat major
   8. Schnell und spielend (Fast and playful), G minor

NOTE: These music sheets are high quality PDF files. Buy it now and download immediately!

Copyright © 2007-2018 Classical sheet music downloads. Classical sheet music store.